2014 Participants

Participants of the Danish Maritime Forum

200 key leaders in the global maritime industry, policymakers, experts and other influential decision-makers and opinion shapers will meet in Copenhagen for the Danish Maritime Forum on 8-9 October 2014. Together they will identify and generate new ideas and solutions to some of the most important challenges facing the industry in the future.

The doubling of world trade by about 2030 and what this will require in terms of innovative thinking, long-term strategies, preparation and cooperation across the industry, regulators and all stakeholders. Add to that the benefits it has on human wellbeing are all topping the list. Related themes to be discussed include maritime infrastructure; new technology; the changing geopolitical landscape and environmental pressures.

The list of participants who have been invited and accepted to come and discuss these important issues include Group CEO of BW Group Andreas Sohmen-Pao, who will be joined by President and CEO of Danaos Corporation John Coustas; Chairman of Siem Capital Group Kristian Siem and Graham Westgarth, COO of GasLog, together with other shipowners.

Michael Parker, Managing Director and Global Head of Shipping, Citi Group, and Kristin H. Holth, Executive Vice President, Global Head of Shipping Offshore & Logistics DNB Bank ASA will be there with other bankers and private equity providers.

Key participants from maritime organisations include Andrew Tan, Chief Executive, Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore (MPA); Masamichi Morooka, Chairman, International Chamber of Shipping and Chief Executive Officer and President of NYK-Hinode Line and Koji Sekimizu, Secretary General, International Maritime Organisation.

Thomas Thune Andersen, Chairman, Lloyd’s Register; Roberto Giorgi, President, V.Ships and Peter Kerr-Dineen, Chairman, Howe Robinson, are also on the list and many more will join them at the two day Forum.

The Danish Crown Prince Frederik of Denmark has been announced to open the Forum and welcome the exclusive group of stakeholders.